Me

I am a priest
but yet i am a soldier
Within me there’s a beast
standing on the mat of prayer

I have to surrender, but yet have to kill
I am the wind that have to be still

A slave, but have to be a king
I am the silence that have to sing

Rise, o master, rise and leave all your burden
I am your horse that needs to be ridden

(Herry Mardian, 070801, 20.00.)

© 2001 – Herry Mardian

*Puisi pembuka buku ‘Guru Sejati dan Muridnya’ (M. R. Bawa Muhaiyyaddeen) edisi Indonesia, terbitan PICTS Bandung.

Me

Leave a Reply

