Break Me Free

loney in crowd
City light, sparkling under the moon’s smiling.
People gone, their children’s hair they’re caressing.
Lonely in crowd, longing for something,
not sure of it, i guess this just the beginning.

there’s a call inside me i’m trying to hear
echoes my mind, grows my fear
look for the feeling been gone long
recognize it, can’t be wrong

Is there something deserve my tears?
Is there someone really hear?

break me free
help me, break me free.

Robotic money-collecting,
mechanistic social-smiling,
break me free.

the moon’s so bright, someone out there dying
politicians fight, i’m done with their promising
our childrens blind, their future is non-educating
preachers around, but their hearts are not praying

there’s a call inside me i’m trying to hear
out of my soul, bleed my tears
last time kneeling, been so long
regain it, can’t be wrong

Is there something deserve my tears?
Is there someone really hear?

break me free
help me, break me free.

( Herry Mardian, Dgs, 12 Mei 2009 // This song lyric was created by request from Oki for his band, Vairocana.)

: : : : : : : :

Photo by Sam Javanrouh, used by the photographer’s permission. The original image is here.

Break Me Free

9 thoughts on “Break Me Free

  1. nyaris di awal tadi saya ngira itu lirik lagu de pantos alias the doors, he he he kesan saya di awalnya agak mirip dengan pilihan kata-kata bang jimbo, vokalis de pantos he he he

Leave a Reply

